Home > Uncategorized > Rampage Talks About Retirement

Rampage Talks About Retirement

"Rampage" being pulled away

Quinton “Rampage” Jackson says he wants to retire with the belt. I like his aspirations but I’m not sure I see him getting the belt. Also since he acted in the movie “The A-Team” he has toyed with the idea of leaving the octagon behind. I wonder how truly focused he is on his fighting career.

I fully expect him to blast through Ryan Bader at UFC 144 this Saturday. After that I think a rematch with “Shogun” Rua would be fitting. If that goes well he could fight the winner of Rogerio Noguiera/Alexander Gustafsson and probably get the title shot. As of right now I’m thinking Jones would beat him again.

But hey maybe Bader would spoil all of this. And I suppose Rashad could beat Jones which could set up another rematch.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

