Home > Uncategorized > The Belief of MMA

The Belief of MMA

I came across this wonderful MMA video on youtube. I love when people put together compilation videos like this and use post-rock as the music in the background. I find it very refreshing compared to the nu-metal that seems to be associated with macho guys who “train UFC.” Who can forget The Ultimate Fighter opening theme song that proclaims “you’re gonna get hit/you’re gonna get knocked out.” Lyrically this cuts me to the core.

Fortunately the use of post-rock and other ambient music seems to be finding its way into more videos. The song used here is “First Breath After Coma” by Explosions in the Sky.

I’ll let you the video speak for itself without me analyzing it, but I will say if you don’t end up feeling some sort of emotion then you clearly have no pulse.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

