Home > Uncategorized > Counting on Mayhem

Counting on Mayhem

Miller

This Saturday will mark the last time that the UFC has an event on Spike TV. January begins their official deal with FOX.

The fight that I imagine most are looking forward to is the middleweight throw down between Michael “The Count” Bisping and Jason “Mayhem” Miller.

The two spent this past season being coaches on The Ultimate Fighter, (a sort of reality show where the winner joins the UFC’s roster of fighters) and after being in close quarters with one another, both have talked about the ass-whooping they plan to implement.

I can’t say I care for Bisping too much. He just comes off as cocky and arrogant. I think talking should take place in the cage. I can’t deny that some trash talking does amuse me, so I guess I’m contradicting myself a little.

Anyways onto the fight.

Miller has a very solid jiu-jitsu game. I think he will look to close the distance, grab a hold of Bisping, and take him down.

Bisping

In the past Miller has had problems with dominant wrestlers and grapplers, but this is not something he will have to worry about with Bisping.

Bisping makes good use of his jab along with footwork to land a few shots and get out of range. I think he may be the quicker of the two so Miller is going to have to figure out Bisping’s timing in order to get a take down.

Miller hasn’t fought in over a year so ring rust may be a factor.

Though Bisping has adequate take down defense I do believe that Miller will be able to get him down.

I’m calling for a Miller submission and I’ll even go nuts and say that it will be an arm-triangle.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. December 3, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    I’m always intrigued by your analysis of fighters. You seem to have some real in depth information on each fighters’ style. I’m actually watching the Ultimate Fighter marathon leading up to the finale and I can’t seem to turn it off. I’m calling Bisping via TKO. But that is from an amateurs perspective.

  2. December 3, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    This blog is turning out nicely – your passion clearly comes through. I also particularly like this line in the About section: “I started taking karate when I was five with hopes of being a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle.”

    Don’t forget that you need to develop a blogroll. And, in addition, look over your posts for occasional readability issues and typos. For ex, in this post, you repeat “much” twice. In general, always be looking for ways to make your writing more powerful and polished.

  3. jsmith14
    December 8, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    Good call Danny…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

